Les Perles Noires

Silky and fruity


7.50  ( 75cl )

Syrah, Grenache and Carignan blend together with great finesse and lend this wine a delicate nose of ripe fruit and toasted notes. The palate is powerful, silky and dense.

 History

Château Saint Jean d’Aumières is located in the heart of the prestigious Terrasses du Larzac. The vine has been cultivated here since ancient times by the Romans, then by the Benedictine monks who founded the abbeys of Aniane and Saint-Guilhem-le-Désert at the turn of the 9th century.

 

 Terroir

The Château St-Jean d’Aumières vineyards extend over the hillsides that dominate the gorges of the upper Hérault valley. Here, the Syrah, Grenache and Carignan grapes reach perfect maturity to produce this elegant and distinguished wine.

 

 Winemaking

The vatting temperature is between 25 and 30°C. The extraction, which is carried out through pumping over and rack and return operations, remains gentle to ensure the wine contains only the silkiest part of the grapes’ tannins. Partial ageing in barrels further builds the body and character of this wine.

Les Perles Noires

Soyeux et fruité


7.50  ( 75cl )

Syrah, Grenache et Carignan se marient avec finesse et procurent à cette cuvée un nez délicat de fruits mûrs et de notes toastées. La bouche est puissante, soyeuse et dense.

 Histoire

Le Château Saint Jean d’Aumières est au cœur des prestigieuses Terrasses du Larzac. La vigne y fut cultivée dès l’Antiquité par les Romains, puis par les moines bénédictins qui ont fondé les abbayes d’Aniane et de Saint-Guilhem-le-Désert au tournant du IXe siècle.

 

 Terroir

Le vignoble du château St-Jean d’Aumières s’étend sur les coteaux qui dominent les gorges de la haute vallée de l’Hérault. Syrah, Grenache et Carignan y arrivent à parfaite maturité pour produire cette cuvée élégante et racée.

 

 Vinification

La cuvaison se fait entre 25 et 30°C et l’extraction, effectuée à l’aide de remontages et délestages, reste douce pour n’apporter au vin que la part la plus soyeuse des tanins du raisin. Un élevage partiel en barriques, complète l’enrobage et le caractère de cette cuvée.