L’Anarchic


8.50 

Wild strawberries, raspberries and cherries dominate the blend with the carefree character of the Cinsault. Grenache and Mourvèdre lend character to this wine with a touch of spice. On the palate, we find the flavour of a raspberry coulis and the freshness of freshly cut mint leaves.

 History

Château Saint Jean d’Aumières is located in the heart of the prestigious Terrasses du Larzac. The vine has been cultivated here since ancient times by the Romans, then by the Benedictine monks who founded the abbeys of Aniane and Saint-Guilhem-le-Désert at the turn of the 9th century.

 

 Terroir

The Château St-Jean d’Aumières vineyards extend over the limestone hillsides that overlook the gorges of the upper Hérault valley. Here the Syrah, Grenache and Carignan grapes are able to reach perfect ripeness and produce this fresh and elegant wine.

 

 Winemaking

The maceration, between 24° and 28°C, is relatively short (8 to 10 days) to obtain a supple, fruity wine. Gentle extraction, carried out through pumping over and cap-punching operations, draws out the silky tannins. Ageing takes place in stainless steel vats to ensure the fruit is nice and crisp.

L’Anarchic


8.50 

La fraise des bois, la framboise et la cerise dominent l’assemblage avec la désinvolture du Cinsault. Le Grenache et le Mourvèdre apportent du caractère à ce vin avec une touche d’épices. En bouche, on retrouve le coulis de framboise et la fraicheur d’une feuille de menthe fraichement coupée.

 Histoire

Le Château Saint Jean d’Aumières est au cœur des prestigieuses Terrasses du Larzac. La vigne y fut cultivée dès l’Antiquité par les Romains, puis par les moines bénédictins qui ont fondé les abbayes d’Aniane et de Saint-Guilhem-le-Désert au tournant du IXe siècle

 

 Terroir

Le vignoble du château St-Jean d’Aumières s’étend sur les coteaux calcaires qui dominent les gorges de la haute vallée de l’Hérault. Cinsault, Grenache et Mourvèdre y arrivent à parfaite maturité pour produire cette cuvée élégante et fraiche.

 

 Vinification

La macération, entre 24° et 28°C, est relativement courte (8 à 10 jours) pour obtenir un vin souple et fruité.  L’extraction en douceur, effectuée à l’aide de remontages et pigeages, permet d’exprimer des tanins soyeux. L’élevage se déroule en cuve inox pour garder le fruit croquant.